The Flow Version History drop-down list box located at the upper left corner of the Flow Builder allows you to view the history of every change made by identifying the current and previous versions of the flow. It also makes it easy to track iterative enhancements made to the flow. You can annotate each change with a brief note describing the purpose of the change.
Every flow is assigned a version when it is made live. Additionally, you can view and/or roll back to any previous version of the flow at any time. You can view any previous version of the flow and rollback control to that version by editing it and then making it live.
Any changes made to the flow are saved as Working Draft version. You can make multiple edits to the working draft copy without affecting the Live flow.
Changes made to the working draft do not affect the live functioning of flow until the flow is made live.
You can either discard the working draft version or make it live. An incremental (higher) version is created only when you make the flow live.
You cannot make a flow live if the flow has errors, however, you can save it as a draft.
You can load any version of the flow by selecting the version number in the version history drop-down list box. Any older version is loaded on the flow canvas in a read-only mode by default.
You can view any previous version of the flow and rollback control to that version by editing it and then making it live. When you edit the version, a working draft is created with the comment
Forked from Version X. You can make changes to the working draft before making it live based on your requirements.
Updated 3 months ago